The Science of Mystery

This website wishes to contribute to an in-depth study of phenomena which too often relate to belief and not to knowledge (Read Belief or knowledge). We believe that it is possible to study some aspects of life, death, human experience, UFOs and the paranormal from a different perspective, with a certain understanding of the mechanisms involved, whether they are psychological or spiritual, imaginary or real. Jonh Mack, a famous Harvard psychiatrist who has studied hundreds of cases of alien abduction, said himself that we had to rethink our conception of reality.

Cryptozoologie

Cryptozoology is the study of legendary animals whose existence is not yet recognized by science: yeti, mothman, Loch Ness, etc. Come and discover our cryptozoology file.

tunnel-lumiere-mort.jpg

At all times, death has been surrounded by an aura of impassable mystery. Still, the study of near-death experiences provides some answers. Come read our life after death file .

OVNI.jpg

While extra-terrestrial life is to abound in the universe, the visit of some of these beings to Earth is still the subject of great controversy in the public and the scientific community. Embark with us in the study of the UFO phenomenon .

Pyramide.jpg

There are many places whose history remains steeped in mystery. Whether we think of Easter Island with its Moai or Stonehenge, the enigmatic places have not revealed all the mysteries. Come and discover these strange places .

If the esoteric and extraordinary character of the stories told leave a lot of room for interpretation, we believe that it is possible to identify the most important aspects and to cross them with credible and verifiable stories to understand the essence and the mechanisms. With this in mind, we want to focus on KNOWLEDGE and not on BELIEF.

We also thank all the collaborators who, generously and passionately, continuously contribute to the understanding of the various unexplained aspects of our world by collecting testimonies, stories, events and theories.

We call "unknown" and "mystery" anything that is to a large extent a matter of belief and interpretation.

Even though science interprets observations, it does not take anything for granted until the observations are reproducible. Many unusual phenomena are non-reproducible in nature, but they are nonetheless very real.

For our part, we also wish to make an observation as neutral as possible of the unknown and mysterious phenomena while remaining aware that those involving aspects as little known as life after death, ufology, the latent powers of Man cannot not always (rarely) to be recreated. This does not call into question their real character (in some cases) and therefore opens an important door to a new understanding of the world around us. It is therefore necessary to cross-reference the stories told in order to better understand the mechanisms involved and the laws governing these extraordinary phenomena.

Trans-personal psychology (Stanislav Grof) is an interesting avenue revealing new patterns of understanding of the world around us. We also believe that in order to understand the world in which we live, we need to be very open-minded while remaining attentive to scientific explanations that may shed light on certain phenomena which at first glance are extraordinary and mystical. (find out more at www.sciencia-misterium.com). The mechanistic science that has prevailed over the last 3-4 centuries has allowed us to understand many aspects of the world in which we live. But with regard to recent new discoveries and unusual fields of study, a new paradigm is needed. Whether we think of Raymond Moody, Kelvin Morse, Kenneth Ring and their exhaustive studies of the near-death experience or even Helen Wambach, Ian Stevenson and their detailed account of children talking about a past life, this new empirical data force modern science to reframe some of the precepts that it has long believed to be irrefutable.

Science du mystère

Ce site internet souhaite contribuer à une étude en profondeur de phénomènes qui relèvent trop souvent de la croyance et non de la connaissance. Nous pensons qu’il est possible d’étudier certains aspects de la vie, de la mort, de l’expérience humaine et du paranormal sous un œil différent, en dégageant une certaine compréhension des mécanismes en cause, qu’ils soient psychologiques ou spirituels, imaginaires ou réels.

Les différents dossiers (télépathie, ufologie, vie après la mort, dons, stigmatie, expériences hors du corps, médiumnité et plus...) présentés sur www.sciencia-misterium.com font l’objet d’une recherche importante et tentent d’éclairer le mieux possible les différentes avenues d’explications de ces phénomènes peu communs.

Nous ne prétendons à aucun moment couvrir l’ensemble des hypothèses pouvant expliquer l’apparition ou la création de l’un ou l’autre des phénomènes inusités auquel l’humain est parfois confronté. Par contre, nous sommes convaincus que certaines des histoires et récits racontés au cour des pages qui suivent démontrent clairement que l’expérience humaine est beaucoup plus large et complexe que nous le croyons. Certaines explications peuvent être abordés sous l’angle de la science tandis que d’autres revêtent un côté profondément ancrée dans le spirituel et le philosophique. Il existe pourtant des lois régissant ce dernier aspect que seul une observation attentive des faits peut nous faire comprendre.

Si le caractère ésotérique et extraordinaire des récits racontés laissent beaucoup de place à l’interprétation, nous pensons qu’il est possible de dégager les aspects les plus importants et de les recouper avec des histoires crédibles et vérifiables pour en comprendre l’essence et les mécanismes. Dans cette optique, nous souhaitons nous concentrer sur la CONNAISSANCE et non sur la CROYANCE.

Nous remercions aussi tous les collaborateurs qui, généreusement et passionnément, contribuent continuellement à la compréhension des divers aspects inexpliqués de notre monde en recueillant des témoignages, récits, évènements et théories.

Nous appelons « inconnu » et « mystère » tout ce qui relève dans une grande mesure de la croyance et de l’interprétation.

Même si la science interprète des observations, elle ne prend rien pour acquis tant que les observations ne sont pas reproductibles.

Pour notre part, nous souhaitons également faire une observation la plus neutre possible des phénomènes inconnus et mystérieux tout en restant conscient que ceux impliquant des aspects aussi méconnus que la vie après la mort, l’ufologie, les pouvoirs latents de l’Homme ne peuvent pas toujours (rarement) être recréer. Ceci ne remet pas en question leur caractère réel (dans certains cas) et de ce fait, ouvre une porte importante à une nouvelle compréhension du monde qui nous entoure. Il faut donc recouper les récits racontés afin de mieux comprendre les mécanismes en causes et les lois régissant ces phénomènes extraordinaires.

La psychologie trans-personelle (Stanislav Grof) est une avenue intéressante dévoilant de nouveaux schèmes de compréhension du monde qui nous entoure. Nous croyons aussi que pour comprendre le monde dans lequel nous vivons, il nous faut avoir une ouverture d’esprit très grande tout en restant à l’écoute des explications scientifiques pouvant éclairer certains phénomènes à prime abord extraordinaires et mystiques. (en savoir plus sur www.sciencia-misterium.com). La science mécaniste qui a prévalut au cours des 3-4 derniers siècles à permis de comprendre plusieurs aspects du monde dans lequel on vit. Mais en regard des nouvelles découvertes récentes et des domaines d’études hors normes, un nouveau paradigme s’impose. Que l’on pense à Raymond Moody, Kelvin Morse, Kenneth Ring et leurs études exhaustives de l’expérience de mort imminente ou encore Helen Wambach, Ian Stevenson et leur récit détaillé d’enfants parlant d’une vie passée, ces nouvelles données empiriques obligent la science moderne à recadrer certaines des préceptes qu’elle a longtemps cru irréfutable.